用户工具

站点工具


 ?
zh:everplast:extruder_machine

押出机

这里是指塑料押出机也称塑料挤出机, 塑料押出是一种大量生产的工艺,是将塑料透过熔化并形成连续的型材。押出生产的产品包括管材/管道挡风雨条围栏,甲板栏杆,窗框塑料薄膜和薄板/门板,热塑性涂层和电线绝缘层。

Everplast 双螺杆押出机 这过程先是将塑料材料(颗粒,颗粒,薄片或粉末)从料斗送入押出机料管。材料通过螺杆和沿着料管所设计的加热器产生的搅拌混料而逐渐熔化。然后将熔融塑料聚合物押入模具中,该模头将塑料聚合物产出预期的成品外观形状, 并依据不同的塑料收缩特性设计冷却系统, 让冷却过程中硬化成实际需要的成品形状。

押出机历史

押出机的发产可追溯到 19 世纪早期。在 1820 年, Thomas Hancock 发明了一种橡胶“咀嚼器”,用于回收加工过的橡胶废料,到 1836 年, Edwin Chaffee 开发了一种双螺杆加工机,将添加剂混合到橡胶中。 1) 第一次热塑性押出是由Paul Troester 和他的妻子Ashley Gershoff 于1935年在德国汉堡进行的。不久之后, LMP 的 Roberto Colombo 在意大利开发出第一台双螺杆押出机。 2)

运作流程

在塑料押出中,原料化合物材料通常为树脂的形式,原料从押出机顶部所安装的料斗透过重力进料到押出机的料筒中。通常会使用添加剂如著色母和UV抑制剂(液体或棵粒形式),并且在到达料斗之前透过混料机将其混合到原料中。从押出机技术的观点来看,这方法与塑料射出成型有许多共同之处,尽管它的不同之处在于它通常是连续的方式。主要差异是押出成型是透过引取与押出透过模具可连续的产生了固定长度许多相似的外形成品,依据不同塑料的物性添加成型需要的配方增强剂,调整模具成型条件的引取拉动或押出速度来实现。

材料通过入料孔(靠近料管后部的开口)进入料管并与螺杆接触。旋转螺杆(例如 120 rpm 转速转动)使塑料向前进入螺杆料管加热溶融段。由于粘性加热和其他影响,所需的押出温度很少等于料管的设定温度。在大多数过程中,为料管设置加热曲线,其中三个或更多个独立的 PID 来控制加热器区域, 从后段(塑料进入的地方)逐渐增加料管的温度到前段。这样的方式可以让塑料在螺杆推送过程中逐渐熔化并降低过热的风险,因为过热的温度可能导致塑料聚合物烧焦裂解。

料管内的强烈压力和摩擦会产生额外的热量。实际上,对于某些塑料如果押出生产线能够快速运行,则可以关闭加热器并且仅通过料管内的压力和摩擦来保持熔体温度。但在大多数押出机中,如果产生过多的热量,则需要透过冷却风扇来将温度保持在所设定的温度以下。如果强制空气冷却不足以降温,则须改用铸入式冷却套来解决。

在料管的前段,熔化的塑料离开螺杆并穿过筛网组件以去除熔体中的任何污染物。由于此时的压力可超过 5,000 psi(34 MPa),因此筛网由一个粉碎板(一个带有许多钻孔的厚金属圆盘)固定。筛网组件/粉碎机板组件还能将料管内背压进行调节。均匀熔融和塑料聚合物的适当混合都需要背压,并且可以通过改变筛网组合物(筛网的数量,它们的金属丝编织尺寸和其他参数)来调节想要产生多少的压力。这种粉碎板和筛网组合也去除了熔融塑料的'旋转记忆',并产生了'纵向记忆'。

在通过粉碎板后,熔融塑料进入模具。模具是要产生最终产品的轮廓,必须设计成使熔融塑料从圆柱形轮廓均匀地流到产品的轮廓形状。在该阶段的不均匀流动会在型材中的某些点产生非预期的残余应力产品,这可能会造成冷却后型材成品出现翘曲现象。押出机的模具主要是用来创建各种可连续产生的成品形状轮廓, 如果无法连续产生的成品型状, 则应考虑使用射出成型机的方案。

接下来就必须考虑冷却出模具后的成品,通常会让押出的成品经过冷却水槽来实现。塑料是非常好的热绝缘体,因此很难快速冷却。与钢相比,塑料的热量传导速度要慢 2000 倍。在管材押出生产线中,管材成品经过精心控制的真空密封水槽加以冷却,以保持新形成尚未凝固的管材成品不会塌陷。对于诸如塑料薄膜的产品,通过拉动一组冷却辊轮来实现冷却。对于薄膜和非常薄的薄片,空气冷却作为初始冷却阶段是有效的,如在吹膜押出中。

塑料押出机还广泛用于在清洁,粉碎和/或混合后再加工回收的塑料废料或其他原料。通常将该材料押出成适于切成棵粒或原料的长条,以用作进一步加工的前置作业。

螺杆设计

热塑性螺杆有五个可能的区域。由于术语并未标准化,因此可能会有不同的名称指这些区域。不同类型的塑料聚合物将具有不同的螺杆设计,有些可能不会包含所有可能的区域。

大多数螺杆都有这三个区域:

  * 进料区(也称为固体输送区):该区域将树脂送入押出机,整个区域的通道深度通常相同。   * 熔化区(也称为过渡区或压缩区):大部分聚合物在此部分熔化,并且通道深度逐渐变小。   * 计量区(也称为熔体输送区):该区熔化最后的颗粒并混合至均匀的温度和组成。与进料区一样,通道深度在整个区域内保持恒定。

此外,通风(两级)螺杆具有:

  * 减压区。在这个区域,大约三分之二的螺杆,通道突然变得更深,这减轻了压力,并允许任何被困气体(水分,空气,溶剂或反应物)通过真空抽出。   * 第二个计量区。该区域与第一个计量区域类似,但通道深度更大。它可以使熔体再加压,使其通过筛网和模具的阻力。

螺杆长度通常以其直径为 L:D 比率。例如,直径为6英寸(150毫米),螺杆尺寸为24:1,长度为144英寸(12英尺),32:1长度为192英寸(16英尺)。 L:D 比率为25:1是常见的,但是一些机器可以达到40:1以获得更多混合,并且在相同螺杆直径下输出更多。两级(通风)螺杆通常为36:1以考虑两个额外区域。

每个区域在料管中配备一个或多个热电偶或 RTD 用于温度控制。 '温度曲线'即每个区域的温度对最终押出成品的品质和特性是非常重要。

典型压出机使用原料

用于押出的典型塑料材料包括但不限于:聚乙烯(PE),聚丙烯,乙缩醛,丙烯酸,尼龙(polyamides),聚苯乙烯,聚氯乙烯(PVC),丙烯腈丁二烯苯乙烯(ABS)和聚碳酸酯。 3)

参考网址

1)
Tadmor and Gogos (2006). 'Principles of Polymer Processing'. John Wiley and Sons. ISBN 978-0-471-38770-1
2)
Rauwendaal, Chris (2001), Polymer Extrusion, 4th ed, Hanser, ISBN 3-446-21774-6.
3)
Todd, Allen & Alting 1994, pp. 223–227.
zh/everplast/extruder_machine.txt · 最后更改: 2019/08/25 15:20 由 emma_hsu

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:extruder_machine

Extruder Machine

Plastics extrusion is a high-volume manufacturing process in which raw plastic is melted and formed into a continuous profile. Extrusion produces items such as pipe/tubing, weather stripping, fencing, deck railings, window frames, plastic films and sheeting, thermoplastic coatings, and wire insulation.

Everplast twin_screw extruder machine

This process starts by feeding plastic material (pellets, granules, flakes or powders) from a hopper into the barrel of the extruder. The material is gradually melted by the mechanical energy generated by turning screws and by heaters arranged along the barrel. The molten polymer is then forced into a die, which shapes the polymer into a shape that hardens during cooling.

History

The first precursors to the modern extruder were developed in the early 19th century. In 1820, Thomas Hancock invented a rubber “masticator” designed to reclaim processed rubber scraps, and in 1836 Edwin Chaffee developed a two-roller machine to mix additives into rubber. The first thermoplastic extrusion was in 1935 by Paul Troester and his wife Ashley Gershoff in Hamburg, Germany. Shortly after, Roberto Colombo of LMP developed the first twin screw extruders in Italy.

Process

In the extrusion of plastics, the raw compound material is commonly in the form of nurdles (small beads, often called resin) that are gravity fed from a top mounted hopper into the barrel of the extruder. Additives such as colorants and UV inhibitors (in either liquid or pellet form) are often used and can be mixed into the resin prior to arriving at the hopper. The process has much in common with plastic injection molding from the point of the extruder technology, although it differs in that it is usually a continuous process. While pultrusion can offer many similar profiles in continuous lengths, usually with added reinforcing, this is achieved by pulling the finished product out of a die instead of extruding the polymer melt through a die.

The material enters through the feed throat (an opening near the rear of the barrel) and comes into contact with the screw. The rotating screw (normally turning at e.g. 120 rpm) forces the plastic beads forward into the heated barrel. The desired extrusion temperature is rarely equal to the set temperature of the barrel due to viscous heating and other effects. In most processes, a heating profile is set for the barrel in which three or more independent PID-controlled heater zones gradually increase the temperature of the barrel from the rear (where the plastic enters) to the front. This allows the plastic beads to melt gradually as they are pushed through the barrel and lowers the risk of overheating which may cause degradation in the polymer.

Extra heat is contributed by the intense pressure and friction taking place inside the barrel. In fact, if an extrusion line is running certain materials fast enough, the heaters can be shut off and the melt temperature maintained by pressure and friction alone inside the barrel. In most extruders, cooling fans are present to keep the temperature below a set value if too much heat is generated. If forced air cooling proves insufficient then cast-in cooling jackets are employed.

At the front of the barrel, the molten plastic leaves the screw and travels through a screen pack to remove any contaminants in the melt. The screens are reinforced by a breaker plate (a thick metal puck with many holes drilled through it) since the pressure at this point can exceed 5,000 psi (34 MPa). The screen pack/breaker plate assembly also serves to create back pressure in the barrel. Back pressure is required for uniform melting and proper mixing of the polymer, and how much pressure is generated can be “tweaked” by varying screen pack composition (the number of screens, their wire weave size, and other parameters). This breaker plate and screen pack combination also eliminates the “rotational memory” of the molten plastic and creates instead, “longitudinal memory”.

After passing through the breaker plate molten plastic enters the die. The die is what gives the final product its profile and must be designed so that the molten plastic evenly flows from a cylindrical profile, to the product's profile shape. Uneven flow at this stage can produce a product with unwanted residual stresses at certain points in the profile which can cause warping upon cooling. A wide variety of shapes can be created, restricted to continuous profiles.

The product must now be cooled and this is usually achieved by pulling the extrudate through a water bath. Plastics are very good thermal insulators and are therefore difficult to cool quickly. Compared to steel, plastic conducts its heat away 2,000 times more slowly. In a tube or pipe extrusion line, a sealed water bath is acted upon by a carefully controlled vacuum to keep the newly formed and still molten tube or pipe from collapsing. For products such as plastic sheeting, the cooling is achieved by pulling through a set of cooling rolls. For films and very thin sheeting, air cooling can be effective as an initial cooling stage, as in blown film extrusion.

Plastic extruders are also extensively used to reprocess recycled plastic waste or other raw materials after cleaning, sorting and/or blending. This material is commonly extruded into filaments suitable for chopping into the bead or pellet stock to use as a precursor for further processing.

Screw design

There are five possible zones in a thermoplastic screw. Since terminology is not standardized in the industry, different names may refer to these zones. Different types of polymer will have differing screw designs, some not incorporating all of the possible zones.

Most screws have these three zones:

  • Feed zone (also called the solids conveying zone): this zone feeds the resin into the extruder, and the channel depth is usually the same throughout the zone.
  • Melting zone (also called the transition or compression zone): most of the polymer is melted in this section, and the channel depth gets progressively smaller.
  • Metering zone (also called the melt conveying zone): this zone melts the last particles and mixes to a uniform temperature and composition. Like the feed zone, the channel depth is constant throughout this zone.

In addition, a vented (two-stage) screw has:

  • Decompression zone. In this zone, about two-thirds down the screw, the channel suddenly gets deeper, which relieves the pressure and allows any trapped gases (moisture, air, solvents, or reactants) to be drawn out by vacuum.
  • Second metering zone. This zone is similar to the first metering zone, but with greater channel depth. It serves to repressurize the melt to get it through the resistance of the screens and the die.

Often screw length is referenced to its diameter as L:D ratio. For instance, a 6-inch (150 mm) diameter screw at 24:1 will be 144 inches (12 ft) long, and at 32:1 it is 192 inches (16 ft) long. An L:D ratio of 25:1 is common, but some machines go up to 40:1 for more mixing and more output at the same screw diameter. Two-stage (vented) screws are typically 36:1 to account for the two extra zones.

Each zone is equipped with one or more thermocouples or RTDs in the barrel wall for temperature control. The “temperature profile” i.e., the temperature of each zone is very important to the quality and characteristics of the final extrudate.

Typical extrusion materials

Typical plastic materials that are used in extrusion include but are not limited to: polyethylene (PE), polypropylene, acetal, acrylic, nylon (polyamides), polystyrene, polyvinyl chloride (PVC), acrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS) and polycarbonate.1)

Reference URL

1)
Todd, Allen & Alting 1994, pp. 223–227.
everplast/extruder_machine.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/13 18:23 by jonathan_tsai