用户工具

站点工具


 ?
zh:everplast:plastic_materials:hdpe

HDPE (高密度聚乙烯)

高密度聚乙烯(HDPE)或聚乙烯高密度(PEHD)是由单体乙烯制备的热塑性 聚合物。当用于HDPE管时,它有时被称为“alkathene”或“聚乙烯” 。 HDPE具有高强度密度比,可用于生产塑料瓶,耐腐蚀管道,土工膜和塑料木材。 HDPE通常是回收的,并且具有数字“2”作为其树脂识别码。

属性

HDPE因其高强度密度比而闻名。 HDPE的密度范围为 930 至 970 kg/m³。虽然HDPE的密度仅略高于低密度聚乙烯的密度,但HDPE的支化很少,使其具有比LDPE 更强的分子间作用力和拉伸强度。强度差异超过密度差异,使HDPE具有更高的比强度。它也更硬,更不透明,可以承受更高的温度(短时间内120°C / 248°F)。与高密度聚乙烯不同聚丙烯,不能承受通常所需的高压灭菌条件。通过适当选择催化剂(例如,齐格勒 - 纳塔催化剂)和反应条件确保不存在支化。

HDPE的物理性质可以根据用于制造特定样品的模塑工艺而变化。在某种程度上,决定因素是用于识别特定过程的这些属性的国际标准化测试方法。例如,在旋转成型中,为了识别样品的耐环境应力开裂性,使用缺口恒定拉伸载荷试验(NCTL)。

由于这些理想的性能,由HDPE构成的管道理想地适用于饮用水和废水(风暴和污水)。

参考网址

zh/everplast/plastic_materials/hdpe.txt · 最后更改: 2019/08/25 15:09 由 emma_hsu

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:plastic_materials:hdpe

Table of Contents

HDPE

High-density polyethylene (HDPE) or polyethylene high-density (PEHD) is a thermoplastic polymer produced from the monomer ethylene. It is sometimes called “alkathene” or “polythene” when used for HDPE pipes. With a high strength-to-density ratio, HDPE is used in the production of plastic bottles, corrosion-resistant piping, geomembranes and plastic lumber. HDPE is commonly recycled, and has the number “2” as its resin identification code.

Properties

HDPE is known for its high strength-to-density ratio. The density of HDPE can range from 930 to 970 kg/m³. Although the density of HDPE is only marginally higher than that of low-density polyethylene, HDPE has little branching, giving it stronger intermolecular forces and tensile strength than LDPE. The difference in strength exceeds the difference in density, giving HDPE a higher specific strength. It is also harder and more opaque and can withstand somewhat higher temperatures (120 °C/248 °F for short periods). High-density polyethylene, unlike polypropylene, cannot withstand normally required autoclaving conditions. The lack of branching is ensured by an appropriate choice of catalyst (e.g., Ziegler–Natta catalysts) and reaction conditions.

The physical properties of HDPE can vary depending on the molding process that is used to manufacture a specific sample; to some degree a determining factor are the international standardized testing methods employed to identify these properties for a specific process. For example, in Rotational Molding, to identify the environmental stress crack resistance of a sample, the Notched Constant Tensile Load Test (NCTL) is put to use.

Owing to these desirable properties, pipes constructed out of HDPE are ideally applicable for potable water, and waste water (storm and sewage).

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/hdpe.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/13 14:10 by jonathan_tsai