使用者工具

網站工具


 ?
zh-tw:everplast:plastic_materials:ldpe

LDPE(低密度聚乙烯)

低密度聚乙烯(LDPE)是由單體乙烯製成的熱塑性塑料。 它是第一級聚乙烯,由帝國化學工業公司(ICI)於1933年透過高壓工藝經由自由基聚合反應生產。 它的製造程序直到今天依然採用當時相同的方法。 EPA估計有5.7%的LDPE(回收編號4)被回收了。 儘管來自更現代的聚合物的競爭,LDPE仍然是重要的塑料。 2013年,全球LDPE市場規模約為330億美元。

特性

LDPE的密度範圍為0.917-0.930 g / cm3。 它在室溫下不具有反應性,除非被強氧化劑氧化,並且某些溶劑會引起溶脹。 它可以連續承受80°C的溫度,並在短時間內承受90°C(194°F)的溫度。 以半透明或不透明的形式製成,非常靈活且堅韌。

LDPE比HDPE具有更多的化學鍵分支(在大約2%的碳原子上),因此其分子間作用力(瞬時偶極誘導的偶極子吸引力)更弱,抗張強度更低,回彈性更高。 另外,由於其分子是由側支不太緊密的堆積而成並且結晶較少,因此其密度較低。

當暴露於周圍太陽輻射下時,該塑料會產生兩種溫室氣體,即甲烷和乙烯。 由於其低密度特性(分支),隨著時間的推移,它更容易分解,導致更大的表面積。 原始LDPE產生的這些痕量氣體隨表面積/時間的增加而增加,在212天培養結束時,甲烷的5.8 nmol g-1 d-1,乙烯的14.5 nmol g-1 d-1, 3.9 nmol g-1 d-1的乙烷和9.7 nmol g-1 d-1的丙烯。 與空氣中的甲烷和乙烯相比,在空氣中孵育時,LDPE的排放速率分別是水的2倍和76倍。

參考網址

zh-tw/everplast/plastic_materials/ldpe.txt · 上一次變更: 2019/09/28 08:06 由 jonathan_tsai

User Tools

Site Tools


everplast:plastic_materials:ldpe

Table of Contents

LDPE

Low-density polyethylene (LDPE) is a thermoplastic made from the monomer ethylene. It was the first grade of polyethylene, produced in 1933 by Imperial Chemical Industries (ICI) using a high pressure process via free radical polymerization. Its manufacture employs the same method today. The EPA estimates 5.7% of LDPE (recycling number 4) is recycled. Despite competition from more modern polymers, LDPE continues to be an important plastic grade. In 2013 the worldwide LDPE market reached a volume of about US$33 billion.

Properties

LDPE is defined by a density range of 0.917–0.930 g/cm3. It is not reactive at room temperatures, except by strong oxidizing agents, and some solvents cause swelling. It can withstand temperatures of 80 °C continuously and 90 °C (194 °F) for a short time. Made in translucent or opaque variations, it is quite flexible and tough.

LDPE has more branching (on about 2% of the carbon atoms) than HDPE, so its intermolecular forces (instantaneous-dipole induced-dipole attraction) are weaker, its tensile strength is lower, and its resilience is higher. Also, because its molecules are less tightly packed and less crystalline due to the side branches, its density is lower.

When exposed to ambient solar radiation the plastic produces two greenhouse gases, methane and ethylene. Due to its low density properties (branching) it breaks down more easily over time, leading to higher surface areas. The production of these trace gases from virgin LDPE increase with surface area/time, with rates at the end of a 212-day incubation of 5.8 nmol g-1 d-1 of methane, 14.5 nmol g-1 d-1 of ethylene, 3.9 nmol g-1 d-1 of ethane and 9.7 nmol g-1 d-1 of propylene. When incubated in air, LDPE emits gases at rates ~2 times and ~76 times higher in comparison to water for methane and ethylene, respectively.

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/ldpe.txt · Last modified: 2019/09/28 08:15 by jonathan_tsai