使用者工具

網站工具


 ?
zh-tw:everplast:plastic_materials:poe

POE(聚烯烴)

POE(聚烯烴)是從一個簡單的單體烯烴(也稱為烯烴通式 CnH2n)所生產的一種聚合物類型。例如,聚乙烯是通過聚合烯烴乙烯製備的聚烯烴。 聚丙烯是另一種常見的聚烯烴,它由烯烴丙烯製成。

工業聚烯烴

大多數工業規模生產的聚烯烴是使用催化劑進行聚合製成的。例如是使用 齊格勒 - 納塔 催化劑將乙烯聚合成聚乙烯。

  • 熱塑性聚烯烴:聚乙烯(PE),聚丙烯(PP),聚甲基戊烯(PMP),聚丁烯-1(PB-1);
  • 聚烯烴彈性體(POE):聚異丁烯(PIB),乙丙橡膠(EPR),乙烯丙烯二烯單體(M級)橡膠(EPDM橡膠)

特性

聚烯烴的性質範圍​​從液態到剛性固體,主要取決於它們的分子量和結晶度。聚烯烴結晶度範圍為0%(液體狀)至60%或更高(硬質塑料)。結晶度主要取決於在聚合過程中建立的聚合物可結晶序列的長度。例如包括在乙烯聚合過程中加入少量的共聚單體如1-己烯或1-辛烯,或在全同立構丙烯聚合過程中偶爾出現不規則插入(“立體”或“區域”缺陷)。隨著缺陷含量的增加,聚合物結晶到高度的能力降低。

低結晶度(0-20%)與液體 - 彈性體性質相關。中間結晶度(20-50%)與韌性熱塑性塑料相關,結晶度超過50%與剛性和有時脆性塑料有關。

聚烯烴表面不能透過溶劑有效地連接在一起,因為它們具有優異的耐化學性並且不受普通溶劑影響。它們可以在表面處理後粘合(它們本身具有非常低的表面能量並且不容易被潤濕(被覆蓋和填充樹脂的過程)),以及一些超級凝膠(氰基丙烯酸酯)和反應性(甲基)丙烯酸酯膠水。它們在化學上極其惰性,但在較低和較高溫度下強度會表現出降低的狀況。因此,熱熔接是一種常見的粘接技術。

實際上所有具有任何實際或商業重要性的聚烯烴是聚α-烯烴(或聚-α-烯烴或聚α-烯烴,有時縮寫為PAO),一種通過聚合α-烯烴製備的聚合物。的阿爾法烯烴(或α烯烴)是一種烯烴,其中碳-碳雙鍵的開始在α碳原子上,即,雙鍵在在#1和#2之間的碳分子。α-烯烴如1-己烯可用作共聚單體以得到烷基支化聚合物(參見化學結構儘管1-癸烯最常用於潤滑劑基礎油。

許多聚α-烯烴在其聚合物主鏈的每隔一個碳上具有柔性的烷基支化基團。這些可以以多種構象自身形成的烷基使得聚合物分子很難以有序的方式並排排列。這導致分子之間較低的接觸表面積並降低分子間的分子間相互作用。因此,許多聚α-烯烴不結晶或凝固容易並能保持油性,粘性即使在較低的液體的溫度。低分子量聚α-烯烴可用作合成潤滑劑,例如用於車輛的合成機油,並且可以在寬溫度範圍內使用。

甚至聚乙烯 共聚與α-烯烴(如少量的1-己烯,1-辛烯,或更長的時間)比簡單的直鏈高密度聚乙烯,其具有沒有分支更加靈活。所述的甲基上的分支基團的聚丙烯聚合物是不足夠長,以使典型的商業聚丙烯比聚乙烯更靈活。

參考網址

zh-tw/everplast/plastic_materials/poe.txt · 上一次變更: 2019/09/10 14:39 由 jonathan_tsai

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:plastic_materials:poe

POE

A polyolefin is a type of polymer produced from a simple olefin (also called an alkene with the general formula CnH2n) as a monomer. For example, polyethylene is the polyolefin produced by polymerizing the olefin ethylene. Polypropylene is another common polyolefin which is made from the olefin propylene.

Industrial polyolefins

Most polyolefin produced in the industrial scale are made via polymerization through the use of catalysts. One example is the use of Ziegler-Natta catalyst for the polymerization of ethylene to polyethylene.

  • Thermoplastic polyolefins: polyethylene (PE), polypropylene (PP), polymethylpentene (PMP), polybutene-1 (PB-1);
  • Polyolefin elastomers (POE): polyisobutylene (PIB), ethylene propylene rubber (EPR), ethylene propylene diene monomer (M-class) rubber (EPDM rubber)

Properties

Polyolefin properties range from liquidlike to rigid solids, and are primarily determined by their molecular weight and degree of crystallinity. Polyolefin degrees of crystallinity range from 0% (liquidlike) to 60% or higher (rigid plastics). Crystallinity is primarily governed by the lengths of polymer's crystallizable sequences established during polymerization. Examples include adding a small percentage of comonomer like 1-hexene or 1-octene during the polymerization of ethylene, or occasional irregular insertions (“stereo” or “regio” defects) during the polymerization of isotactic propylene. The polymer's ability to crystallize to high degrees decreases with increasing content of defects.

Low degrees of crystallinity (0-20%) are associated with liquidlike-to-elastomeric properties. Intermediate degrees of crystallinity (20-50%) are associated with ductile thermoplastics, and degrees of crystallity over 50% are associated with rigid and sometimes brittle plastics.

Polyolefin surfaces are not effectively joined together by solvent welding because they have excellent chemical resistance and are unaffected by common solvents. They can be adhesively bonded after surface treatment (they inherently have very low surface energies and don't wet-out well (the process of being covered and filled with resin)), and by some superglues (cyanoacrylates) and reactive (meth)acrylate glues. They are extremely inert chemically but exhibit decreased strength at lower and higher temperatures. As a result of this, thermal welding is a common bonding technique.

Practically all polyolefins that are of any practical or commercial importance are poly-alpha-olefin (or poly-α-olefin or polyalphaolefin, sometimes abbreviated as PAO), a polymer made by polymerizing an alpha-olefin. An alpha-olefin (or α-olefin) is an alkene where the carbon-carbon double bond starts at the α-carbon atom, i.e. the double bond is between the #1 and #2 carbons in the molecule. Alpha-olefins such as 1-hexene may be used as co-monomers to give a alkyl branched polymer (see chemical structure below), although 1-decene is most commonly used for lubricant base stocks. 1-hexene, an example of an alpha-olefin

Many poly-alpha-olefins have flexible alkyl branching groups on every other carbon of their polymer backbone chain. These alkyl groups, which can shape themselves in numerous conformations, make it very difficult for the polymer molecules to align themselves up side-by-side in an orderly way. This results in lower contact surface area between the molecules and decreases the intermolecular interactions between molecules. Therefore, many poly-alpha-olefins do not crystallize or solidify easily and are able to remain oily, viscous liquids even at lower temperatures. Low molecular weight poly-alpha-olefins are useful as synthetic lubricants such as synthetic motor oils for vehicles and can be used over a wide temperature range.

Even polyethylenes copolymerized with a small amount of alpha-olefins (such as 1-hexene, 1-octene, or longer) are more flexible than simple straight-chain high-density polyethylene, which has no branching. The methyl branch groups on a polypropylene polymer are not long enough to make typical commercial polypropylene more flexible than polyethylene.

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/poe.txt · Last modified: 2019/09/10 13:12 by jonathan_tsai