使用者工具

網站工具


 ?
zh-tw:everplast:plastic_materials:pp

PP(聚丙烯)

PP 也稱為聚丙烯,是一種用於各種應用的熱塑性聚合物。 它是由單體丙烯通過鏈增長聚合製備的。

聚丙烯屬於聚烯烴類,並且是部分結晶的和非極性的。 它的特性與聚乙烯類似,但略硬且耐熱。 它是一種白色,機械堅固的材料,具有很高的耐化學性。 聚丙烯是第二大最廣泛生產的商品塑料(聚乙烯之後),常用於包裝和標籤。 2013年,全球聚丙烯市場約為5500萬噸。

歷史

Phillips 石油化學家 J. Paul Hogan和Robert Banks於1951年首次聚合丙烯。丙烯首先由Giulio Natta以及德國化學家Karl Rehn於1954年3月聚合成結晶全同立構聚合物。這一開創性發現導致大規模商業化 意大利蒙特卡蒂尼公司從1957年開始生產全同立構聚丙烯。 間同立構聚丙烯也是由Natta和他的同事首先合成的。

在聚乙烯之後,聚丙烯是最賺錢的塑料,到2019年收入預計將超過1,450億美元。預計到2021年,這種材料的銷售額將以每年5.8%的速度增長。

參考網址

zh-tw/everplast/plastic_materials/pp.txt · 上一次變更: 2019/09/28 07:21 由 jonathan_tsai

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:plastic_materials:pp

Table of Contents

PP

Polypropylene (PP), also known as polypropene, is a thermoplastic polymer used in a wide variety of applications. It is produced via chain-growth polymerization from the monomer propylene.

Polypropylene belongs to the group of polyolefins and is partially crystalline and non-polar. Its properties are similar to polyethylene, but it is slightly harder and more heat resistant. It is a white, mechanically rugged material and has a high chemical resistance. Polypropylene is the second-most widely produced commodity plastic (after polyethylene) and it is often used in packaging and labeling. In 2013, the global market for polypropylene was about 55 million tonnes.

History

Phillips Petroleum chemists J. Paul Hogan and Robert Banks first polymerized propylene in 1951. Propylene was first polymerized to a crystalline isotactic polymer by Giulio Natta as well as by the German chemist Karl Rehn in March 1954. This pioneering discovery led to large-scale commercial production of isotactic polypropylene by the Italian firm Montecatini from 1957 onwards. Syndiotactic polypropylene was also first synthesized by Natta and his coworkers.

After polyethylene, polypropylene is the most profitable plastic with revenues expected to exceed US$145 billion by 2019. The sales of this material are forecast to grow at a rate of 5.8% per year until 2021.

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/pp.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/19 19:33 by jonathan_tsai