用户工具

站点工具


 ?
zh:everplast:plastic_materials:pvc

PVC (聚氯乙烯)

聚氯乙烯(口语:聚乙烯醇,乙烯基; 缩写:PVC)是世界上排名第三的广泛生产合成塑料聚合物。每年生产约4,000万吨。

PVC有两种基本形式:刚性(有时缩写为RPVC)和柔性。 PVC的刚性形式用于管道和型材应用(例如门窗)的结构。它还用于制造瓶子,非食品包装,食品覆盖床单,和卡片(如银行或会员卡)。通过添加增塑剂可以使其更柔软和更柔韧,最广泛使用的是邻苯二甲酸酯。在这种形式中,它还用于管道,电缆绝缘,仿皮革,地板,标牌,留声机唱片,充气产品,以及许多替代橡胶的应用。用棉布或亚麻布制成帆布。

纯聚氯乙烯是白色脆性固体。它不溶于醇,但微溶于四氢呋喃。

发现

PVC是由德国化学家 Eugen Baumann 于 1872 年偶然合成的。聚合物在氯乙烯烧瓶内暴露在阳光下时显示为白色固体。 20世纪初,德国化学公司 Griesheim-Elektron 的俄罗斯化学家 Ivan Ostromislensky 和 ​​Fritz Klatte 都试图在商业产品中使用 PVC ,但加工的刚性以及有时出现的脆性聚合物阻碍了他们努力的成果。 Waldo Semon 和 BF Goodrich 公司于 1926 年开发出一种塑化方法 PVC 与各种添加剂混合。结果出现更灵活和更容易加工的材料, 因此很快就让 PVC 实现了广泛的商业用途。

参考网址

zh/everplast/plastic_materials/pvc.txt · 最后更改: 2019/08/25 15:12 由 emma_hsu

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:plastic_materials:pvc

Table of Contents

PVC

Polyvinyl chloride (colloquial: polyvinyl, vinyl; abbreviated: PVC) is the world's third-most widely produced synthetic plastic polymer, after polyethylene and polypropylene. About 40 million tonnes are produced per year.

PVC comes in two basic forms: rigid (sometimes abbreviated as RPVC) and flexible. The rigid form of PVC is used in construction for pipe and in profile applications such as doors and windows. It is also used in making bottles, non-food packaging, food-covering sheets, and cards (such as bank or membership cards). It can be made softer and more flexible by the addition of plasticizers, the most widely used being phthalates. In this form, it is also used in plumbing, electrical cable insulation, imitation leather, flooring, signage, phonograph records, inflatable products, and many applications where it replaces rubber. With cotton or linen, it is used to make canvas.

Pure polyvinyl chloride is a white, brittle solid. It is insoluble in alcohol but slightly soluble in tetrahydrofuran.

Discovery

PVC was accidentally synthesized in 1872 by German chemist Eugen Baumann. The polymer appeared as a white solid inside a flask of vinyl chloride that had been left exposed to sunlight. In the early 20th century the Russian chemist Ivan Ostromislensky and Fritz Klatte of the German chemical company Griesheim-Elektron both attempted to use PVC in commercial products, but difficulties in processing the rigid, sometimes brittle polymer thwarted their efforts. Waldo Semon and the B.F. Goodrich Company developed a method in 1926 to plasticize PVC by blending it with various additives. The result was a more flexible and more easily processed material that soon achieved widespread commercial use.

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/pvc.txt · Last modified: 2019/09/28 08:39 by jonathan_tsai