使用者工具

網站工具


zh-tw:everplast:plastic_materials:uhmw_pe

UHMW-PE(超高分子量聚乙烯)

超高分子量聚乙烯(UHMWPE,UHMW)是熱塑性 聚乙烯的子集。也被稱為高模量聚乙烯(HMPE),它具有極長的鏈,分子量通常在3.5至750萬阿姆之間。較長的鏈通過增強分子間的相互作用將負載更有效地轉移至聚合物主鏈。這導致了一種非常堅韌的材料,具有目前所有熱塑性塑料中最高的衝擊強度。

UHMWPE無味,無味且無毒。它體現了高密度聚乙烯(HDPE)的所有特性,並具有耐濃酸和強鹼以及多種有機溶劑的特性。除氧化性酸外,對腐蝕性化學物質有很高的抵抗力;具有極低的吸水率和極低的摩擦係數 ; 具有自潤滑性(請參見邊界潤滑);並且具有很高的耐磨性,在某些形式上耐磨性是碳鋼的 15倍。其摩擦係數明顯低於尼龍和乙縮醛與聚四氟乙烯(PTFE,特氟隆)相當,但UHMWPE的耐磨性比PTFE好。

發展歷史

UHMWPE的聚合在1950年代由Ruhrchemie AG 進行了商業化,該名稱多年來已更改。如今,UHMWPE粉末材料可以直接成型為產品的最終形狀,它們是由Ticona,Braskem,DSM,Teijin(Endumax),塞拉尼斯和三井製造的。。經加工的UHMWPE可以以纖維或固結形式(如片狀或棒狀)商購獲得。由於其耐磨性和耐衝擊性,UHMWPE繼續在不斷增加的工業應用中得到發現,包括汽車和裝瓶行業。自1960年以來,UHMWPE也一直首選全關節材料成形術在整形外科和脊柱植入物。

UHMWPE纖維由荷蘭化學公司DSM於1970年代後期商業化,廣泛用於防彈保護,國防應用以及越來越多的醫療設備中。

參考網址

zh-tw/everplast/plastic_materials/uhmw_pe.txt · 上一次變更: 2019/11/11 07:11 由 jonathan_tsai

User Tools

Site Tools


 ?
everplast:plastic_materials:uhmw_pe

Table of Contents

UHMW-PE

Ultra-high-molecular-weight polyethylene (UHMWPE, UHMW) is a subset of the thermoplastic polyethylene. Also known as high-modulus polyethylene, (HMPE), it has extremely long chains, with a molecular mass usually between 3.5 and 7.5 million amu. The longer chain serves to transfer load more effectively to the polymer backbone by strengthening intermolecular interactions. This results in a very tough material, with the highest impact strength of any thermoplastic presently made.

UHMWPE is odorless, tasteless, and nontoxic. It embodies all the characteristics of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) with the added traits of being resistant to concentrated acids and alkalis, as well as numerous organic solvents. It is highly resistant to corrosive chemicals except oxidizing acids; has extremely low moisture absorption and a very low coefficient of friction; is self-lubricating (see boundary lubrication); and is highly resistant to abrasion, in some forms being 15 times more resistant to abrasion than carbon steel. Its coefficient of friction is significantly lower than that of nylon and acetal and is comparable to that of polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE, Teflon), but UHMWPE has better abrasion resistance than PTFE.

History

Polymerization of UHMWPE was commercialized in the 1950s by Ruhrchemie AG, which has changed names over the years. Today UHMWPE powder materials, which may be directly molded into a product's final shape, are produced by Ticona, Braskem, DSM, Teijin (Endumax), Celanese, and Mitsui. Processed UHMWPE is available commercially either as fibers or in consolidated form, such as sheets or rods. Because of its resistance to wear and impact, UHMWPE continues to find increasing industrial applications, including the automotive and bottling sectors. Since the 1960s, UHMWPE has also been the material of choice for total joint arthroplasty in orthopedic and spine implants.

UHMWPE fibers, commercialized in the late 1970s by the Dutch chemical company DSM, are widely used in ballistic protection, defense applications, and increasingly in medical devices.

Reference URL

everplast/plastic_materials/uhmw_pe.txt · Last modified: 2019/09/19 18:18 by emma_hsu